Welcome to February

Hey everybody! It turned out that a break was even more needed than I expected. I should have realized that with that much going on something was bound to go wrong or perhaps that it was my turn for the monster cold that had already flattened the rest of my lab. But I survived with the help of many Puffs Plus with Lotion tissues and spicy tom kha soup from my favorite Thai restaurant.and even managed to pull off a well-received talk at a conference. Now I just have to get through giving a 2 hour lecture this Tuesday and I will be able to breathe again.

In the meantime, I’ve come up with a single goal for the month of February and hopefully beyond: simplify. I’m interested in so much but I can’t enjoy myself when I’m stretched thin. I’m not auditioning for a solo with my chorus, I cut back on my volunteering, I convinced my book club to go every other month and am learning to say no to all kinds of things.

As for this blog, I’m going to cut back to posting 3 or 4 times a week and focus on the topics I really enjoy writing about, like recipes and DIY projects.

What are your goals for February?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

