The Budget Fast

I’m sure this will come as a surprise to you but I’m super pumped about my trip coming up in a few months. However there was some uncertainty about my funding for the next few months so I had to wait to buy the tickets until that was nailed down. Unfortunately that translated to a slightly more expensive ticket than I expected. I can still afford my hotel, trains, etc, but there’s less money than I had hoped for for things like museums or fine dining. As a result, I’ve decided to go on a budget fast in hopes of saving up for a nice meal or two and a few glasses of wine along the way. So far I’ve eliminated my contribution to house improvements, stepped my efforts at riding the bus, crossed off the unnecessary or splurge ingredients from my grocery list, and am attempting to dial back at eating out except for special occasions (like last week’s birthdays). Any other suggestions for me?

Leave a comment

Filed under Budget, Goals

Leave a Reply

