December Recap and January Goals

2013, baby, 2013. Can you believe it? Anyways, let’s see how I finished the year, shall we?

December Goals

  • Keep splurges to a reasonable level, food and money wise

I’m going to say I succeeded here. Was I perfect? No. But I didn’t finish the month freaking out about my bank account or feeling like I couldn’t button my jeans.

  • Buy my ticket to Paris (!)

Yes! Nonstop flight to Paris coming up! And I’m so excited! Can’t you tell?!? Because I am!

  • Finish my first article well enough for editing by my boss

So, I’m going to count this as another success, with a qualification. I finished writing a journal article, but now my boss wants to add a new section. We’ll hopefully decide how to handle this today, but in the mean time, I wrote an article start to finish.

January Goals

  • Move for 20 minutes a day
  • Save every possible dime for Paris (!)
  • File my taxes and cross my fingers for a big refund
1 Comment

Filed under Checking-In, Goals

One response to “December Recap and January Goals

  1. I’m hoping I get a big tax refund also. Oh how much that would help my student loan payoff goal!

Leave a Reply

