2013 Resolutions

Well, 2012 flew by surprisingly fast. My big accomplishments for the year were establishing an emergency fund, paying off one of my credit cards, passing my written exam, finishing all the required courses for my program and running a half marathon. And since I’m a goal oriented girl, I hope to accomplish even more in 2013, largely along the same lines. My main resolutions:

  • Lose 15 pounds
  • Run a full marathon
  • Publish my first journal article
  • Pass my oral exams
  • Pay off my last credit card

Five things. Let’s see what I can accomplish and still have time for family, friends and fun. What do y’all plan to do in the New Year?

3 Comments

Filed under Goals

3 responses to “2013 Resolutions

  1. Good luck with all those! I am about to post my resolutions, but frankly I get quite nerdy/excited about them, I don’t get people saying ‘you’ll never make it, there’s no point’!!

  2. Good luck this year! It will be such a great feeling paying off that card! šŸ™‚

  3. Thanks, ladies! Maybe it’s more proof of my total type A personality, but I love setting goals. It gives me such a sense of accomplishment to check things off a list.

Leave a Reply

