An Un-Black Friday

I hope all of my American readers had a great Thanksgiving! I spent a great afternoon with friends eating a delicious homemade dinner (that I didn’t have to make!) and watching an 80s movie marathon. Tonight I’m co-hosting a second Thanksgiving dinner for all our medical/veterinarian friends who worked yesterday. The crack pie is in the oven, later on I’ll be making some sides, including the classic green bean casserole made entirely from canned foods.

As for Black Friday, I’ve been stalking a pair of boots for 2 months now and last night with various Black Friday discounts, I scored them online for half off. Other than that, I’m staying away from shopping this holiday season. I’ve got homemade or second hand gifts for my family and plan on baking cookies for everybody else.

Did any of you brave the chaos or crowds to score a great deal?

Leave a comment

Filed under Checking-In

Leave a Reply

