October Recap and November Goals

I hope everybody had a good Halloween! Mine was very low key, with a last minute get together with friends to celebrate passing that test. We went to a schmancy bar with amazing happy hour specials ($3 drinks and appetizers!), right on our town’s Main St, where we watched kids parade around in costume. I managed to throw together a costume myself from my own closet: blue button down with rolled up sleeves, red and white bandana and a swipe of red lipstick for Rosie the Riveter. Sadly, I didn’t take any pictures, but it was fun.

October Goals

  • Buy Christmas ticket home without dipping into savings

Oops! Forgot to do this. Doing it right now, so maybe it counts.

Updated: So immediately after I wrote this post, I bought the tickets for $100 less than I’ve been paying for the past few years, with fewer layovers and all aisle seats! I’m happy. Now to book a pet-sitter or kennel.

  • Sell clothes and shoes to consignment shop

Yes! They didn’t take everything, but now I know what they’re looking for.

  • Get up to 10 miles of running

Nope, but I can walk really stinking far! I have a feeling this half marathon isn’t going to go well.

November Goals

  • Get back on track with cash spending: I was horrible about that in October!
  • Finish the half marathon without collapsing and/or dying
  • Throw myself an awesome 30th birthday party
2 Comments

Filed under Checking-In, Goals

2 responses to “October Recap and November Goals

  1. Good job on the travel savings!

  2. Thanks! This year I finally figured out that I always have to spend $700 on a ticket home for Christmas, maybe I should start saving in January. And what do you know, it actually worked!

Leave a Reply

