DIY Scarf Hanger

In the past year or so, I’ve noticed more light weight scarves infiltrating my wardrobe. They’re an easy way to add a bit of color pattern to an outfit, cover up cleavage (something I’ve got to spare), and protect myself from drafty classrooms. But, they’re somewhat awkward to store and my dresser is already overflowing. A while back on Pinterest I saw an idea for a homemade scarf hanger that even I couldn’t mess up.

All you need is a plastic hanger, a set of shower curtain rings (available at the Dollar Store) and 12 pieces of ribbon or string, each at least 6 to 8 inches long (longer if you want bows instead of knots).

Knot the ribbon once around the skinny part of each ring. Then double knot the ribbon around the bottom part of the hanger.

Then simply feed your scarves through and take a slightly out of focus picture of it to show the internet that you have awesome craft and photography skills.

4 Comments

Filed under DIY, Thrifting

4 responses to “DIY Scarf Hanger

  1. Oh shower rings ! That’s a great idea. I need a better way to hang my belts too, this could work !

  2. I never even thought about it for belts! If you get to it first, let me know how it works.

  3. I really like this! Definitely going to give it a try!!!!!

  4. Pingback: The First Year | budgetgradstudent

Leave a Reply

