Weekly Money Check-Up: 8/6/12

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was, besides for bills, on a new phone: more to follow later this week.

2. Today I am thankful for tomatoes! Mine have failed miserably, but this weekend I received 2 pints of cherry tomatoes and 10 lbs (!) of Romas.

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was go window shopping in historic downtown with a friend.

4. I will consider this week a success if I get my submissions for the county fair ready!

5. I am trying to incorporate more fruit in my diet. I know this sounds strange, particularly from a vegetarian who adores veggies as much as I do, but I really don’t like fruit. I’ll eat it, but only while making yucky faces.


Weekly Money Check-Up is a weekly series on My Pretty Pennies. To participate, please go visit Ginna’s blog for more information!

4 Comments

Filed under Checking-In

4 responses to “Weekly Money Check-Up: 8/6/12

  1. 🙂 I need to eat more fruit too! I was doing so well there for a while, but it has been supplanted in my diet by dark chocolate (still nutritious!). Your tomatoes do count as fruit thought : )

  2. I’m glad to hear I”m not the only one! Living in Cali, I feel like I’m surrounded by people who love nothing better for a snack than a ripe peach. Bleh. But now I’m totally going to start putting tomatoes in the fruit column.

  3. I LOVE fruit. I’m weird and could eat it all day long.

  4. Seriously: I’m pretty sure I’m the weird one. I get excited about a bowl of steamed broccoli or sauteed kale. Apples? Eh. Bananas? Can’t even be in the same room.

Leave a Reply

