June Recap and July Goals

Whoa, it’s July already. June flew by in a haze of exams and final projects, then I went straight into working on two different research projects. This month will be lots of hard work, but I’m hoping to work some fun in as well.

June Goals:

  • Bike to school

Fail. I didn’t bike even once. This month, I’m taking that off the table to take off the pressure.

  • Go cash only

I finally managed to go cash only, nd it only took me 6 months. Baby steps, people, baby steps.

  • Put the money I earn into savings

Another $100 plus in my savings account.

June Earnings

  • $120 baby sitting
  • $100 house sitting
  • $70 cleaning houses
  • $12 mystery shopping

Grand Total: $302, which obliterates the $20 I made in May.

July Goals

  • Save $100 towards a new phone
  • Study 1 hour a day for my prequalifying exam
  • Do yoga once a week
2 Comments

Filed under Checking-In, Goals

2 responses to “June Recap and July Goals

  1. Congrats on making the extra money that you did in June. That’s awesome 🙂

  2. Thanks! I’m pretty proud of myself and all the work I put in. And I’m surprised to find I actually like cleaning houses.

Leave a Reply

