“I Complete You” June Update

Apparently this was the month for me to polish off the last of a number of products, including a bunch of travel sized toothpastes. I finally had to buy a full sized one to keep in my medicine cabinet for when I finish off the last one. I also finished the last of my travel sized shaving creams, so I’m back to my giant can of generic men’s sensitive skin shaving cream. It’s far from fancy, but it’s effective, doesn’t stink my shower up, and you can’t beat the extra large can for $0.99. Finally, I used up the last of the shampoo in my medicine closet, except for the travel size bottles in my gym locker. Since I haven’t bought shampoo since August of 2010, I decided to splurge and get something a little nicer than I usually do.

On another note, I was forced to say good bye to my Clinique tinted moisturizer before I actually finished it. I don’t know if I’ve been really good with sunscreen lately so I’m paler than usual (hard to imagine) or if the tinted part ended up at the end of the tube, but the last few times I applied this stuff, my skin turned orange. Has anybody else ever had this happen to them before?

The list:

  • Neutrogena conditioner
  • DHC Coenzyme Q10 eye cream
  • Up&Up make-up remover towelettes
  • Sol Terre shampoo x2
  • Citros shampoo
  • Garden Botanika conditioner
  • Kiss My Face hand cream
  • DHC Coenzyme Q10 cream
  • Oil of Olay moisturizer
  • Garnier Nutritioniste wrinkle cream
  • Bliss Shine shampoo & conditioner
  • Pureology Hydrate shampoo & conditioner
  • Peter Thomas Roth shampoo & conditioner
  • Colgate MaxFresh toothpaste
  • Clinique 7 Day scrub
  • Barbasol Sensitive Skin shaving cream
  • Portico clarifying shampoo & moisturizing conditioner
  • Revlon deep conditioner
  • Clairol deep conditioner
  • Gillette Sensitive Skin shaving cream
  • Crest Pro-Health toothpaste
  • Udderly Smooth hand cream
  • Jack Black moisturizer
  • Sephora instant moisturizer
  • Mary Kay microdermabrasion kit
  • DHC Coenzyme Q10 Facial Film Soap
  • Joel Lane Museum House Lavender body soap
  • Bath & Body Works Volumizing shampoo
  • Gilchrist & Soames shaving cream
  • Crest Complete toothpaste x2
  • Crest Whitening toothpaste
  • Clinique tinted moisturizer
  • Dr. Brandt microdermabrasion
  • Mary Kay TimeWise Night Restore & Recover
  • Kewl Cucumber facial bar x3  x2
  • Venus razor blades x5 x4
  • Crest Sensitivity toothpaste x2
  • Calm body soap x3 x2
  • Aveeno Volumizing shampoo & conditioner
  • Aveeno hand cream
  • Aquaphor advanced therapy
  • Gold Bond hand cream
  • Kiss My Face foot scrub
  • Arbonne foot cream
  • Aveeno body lotion
  • Garden Botanika body lotion
  • Peter Thomas Roth body lotion
  • The Body Shop Cranberry body lotion
  • Oil of Olay Body lotion
  • CST Vanilla Nutmeg hand soap
  • Asper & Jones Jasmine hand soap
  • Sephora tinted moisturizer
  • Nature’s Gate day time moisturizer
  • Synora Serenity night cream
  • Painted Earth Baby Come Back age defying cream
  • Painted Earth moisture treatment for sensitive/acne skin
  • Riversol moisturizing cream
  • Garnier Ultra-Lift serum + moisturizer
  • Clarins Extra-Firming day cream
  • Garnier Skin Renew Miracle Skin Perfector
  • Riversol serum
  • TimeBalm exfoliating scrub
  • Oil of Olay eye cream
  • Painted Earth Vitamin C Eye Gel
  • Synora Eye of the Beholder Gel
  • DHC Deep Cleansing Oil x10
  • Peter Thomas Roth facial bar
  • Riversol Cream Cleanser
  • TimeBalm make-up remover
  • DHC Velvet Skin Coat primer
  • Laure Geller matte skin enhancer
  • Singer Soap Peppermint body soap
  • Cud-Zu Goat Farm Lily of the Valley goat milk soap
  • Peter Thomas Roth Massaging bath bar
  • no name soap samples x7
2 Comments

Filed under I Complete You

2 responses to ““I Complete You” June Update

  1. OMG this is brilliant. I just reverted to throwing stuff out or donating it. There was no way I could use all of my bath and beauty supplies, most which I can’t use because I have sensitive skin but someone thought a scented lotion was a good gift. But I LOVE this challenge idea. Amazing! Keep it up lady!

    • This is just one set of things that I have amassed. I’m keeping my make-up drawer a secret, for shame over the number of eye shadows I own. Maybe that should be my next challenge.

Leave a Reply

