The Transportation Experiment: Phase 2

One big part of cutting back for me was taking the bus. Last summer I was great about biking to campus most of the time, but fell out of the habit when I had an unexpected minor surgery last fall. By the time I recovered, it was the middle of the academic term and what we call winter was starting, and driving or riding the bus became easier.

Now the weather is nicer, the academic year is wrapping up (yay!) and my excuse for not biking is that riding the bus is just easier: I get to sit and read a book, drink my coffee, or take a quick nap. But, it is more expensive and actually takes longer than biking. Plus, I really need the exercise. So, for the time being, I’m going to try to bike to campus at least 4 days a week. I’ve done the math and while I might spend more on gas, it will be less than gas plus a bus pass.

Wish me luck!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cutting Back, Cycling

Leave a Reply

