Menu Plan for the end of May

I have to say, I really enjoyed the way things worked out with my last menu plan. By putting a little time and energy into it early, I ended up with a nice variety of foods to eat that used up most of my perishables. Now I’ve got another box, with a lot of the same ingredients, but I’m hoping to come up with an entirely different menu.

CSA box contents: fennel, beets, broccoli greens, peas, spaghetti squash, grapefruit, oranges, eggs

Other CSA ingredients: yacon, acorn squash, canned tomatoes, green Peruvian beans, rice

Lunches

  • vegetarian pasta carbonara with roasted fennel
  • cheese pizza with whole wheat crust with beet salad
  • broccoli green and egg stirfry over rice

Suppers

  • curried acorn squash soup with red lentils
  • roasted spaghetti squash with fennel frond pesto and peas
  • Peruvian bean stew with yacon salad

Oranges go in my lunch bag for a snack, and I’ve already made a batch of grapefruit yogurt popsicles for dessert. Yum!

Leave a comment

Filed under Menu Plan

Leave a Reply

