Weekly Check-Up 3/19/12

Weekly Money Check-Up is a weekly series created by My Pretty Pennies. To participate, please visit Ginna at My Pretty Pennies!

6691769885_02bd8397c8_z_large

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on replacing my watch battery. I feel so naked without one!

2. Today I am thankful for a break from the rain. It poured most of last week, and it’s supposed to rain more this week, but for today I didn’t get soaked on my bike.

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was watching the first few rounds of the NCAA tournament. My friends and I are betting with batches of cookies, and so far I’m ahead!

4. I will consider this week a success if I pass my finals.

5. If I could afford one unnecessary luxury, I would pay a dog walker. Picking up poop in the rain is my least favorite part of being a dog owner.

2 Comments

Filed under Checking-In

2 responses to “Weekly Check-Up 3/19/12

  1. Good luck on finals! Also I love walking with my dog, I just wish there was more time in the day for this. I wish there was a “dog walking time” kind of like taking a lunch, except even people who didn’t have dogs could go home and do whatever for 30 mins hahaha. Idk. I think it would work?

  2. I’m a fan of extra breaks, unless they make me stay at work later. Also equal leniency for people with pets as for those with children.

Leave a Reply

