That Special Time of Year

I have to admit, I don’t mind tax time. I spend about an hour with my W-2, a tuition statement, another for my mortgage, and at the end I have a few hundred dollars coming to my bank account and I get to sit back with a glass of wine. Since I don’t make very much money (the understatement of the year) I get to TurboTax for free for my federal return, then just $15 to file my California taxes.

This year, my federal return will be about $1000, and state return is around $200. I’m planning on using the federal return to jump start my emergency savings account, and the state return will go towards an extra credit card payment. Anybody else have a great idea for using my tax refund?

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

