February Goals

After a good night’s sleep, taking a killer midterm and spending a cheap afternoon with a friend, I feel much better today. Back to the analogy of starting off slow, I’m setting a few simple goals for February.

  • Except for bills and gas, go cash only. I’ve taken out what I need for groceries, entertainment, doggie expenses, etc and once that’s gone, that’s it.
  • Put $150 in savings to build up my annual expenses/emergency fund.
  • Earn $25 on the side: internet surveys, babysitting, etc. The more money I make, the better.
  • No buying books. I’ve got plenty that I’ve never read or would love to reread.

I think I can manage all four of those things.

Leave a comment

Filed under Goals

Leave a Reply

