Friday Favorites 1/27/12

Savvy Sugar has a great list for how to save a dollar every day. I don’t know about you guys, but I’m finding in my bank account, it’s the little things that often add up and eat away at my balance.

Free from Broke has their own suggestions for how to get the most out of your gift card, fantastic for after the holiday season when I’ve got a few cards tucked in my wallet.

More on gifts and their intentions from Girl with the Red Balloon. There’s months where I might get a gift from my parents or grandparents with a note to spend it on something fun, when at that moment, what I find “fun” is eating something besides pb&j.

Fabulously Broke in the City has a post on the costs of make-up. I consider myself to be relatively low maintenance make-up wise, but I’m definitely in the category of 12 eyeshadows, 2 blushes, 3 mascaras and 5 lipsticks.

1 Comment

Filed under Friday Favorites

One response to “Friday Favorites 1/27/12

  1. Thanks for the link 🙂 I appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

