Freecycle for the Win

As part of my spending less campaign, I signed up for my local Freecycle listserv a few months ago. Apparently one of the most popular items is canning jars, as they always seem to go quickly. I’ve been canning for a few years and so I always email back as soon as I see a set posted, but I’ve never managed to receive any. But apparently there’s less competition during the holidays (it helps that this is a college town). Today I finally got a set of 12 24 oz Mason jars. Score! (Yes, I’m super lame.) Anyways, I’m excited about filling them with sauces and pickles this summer. For now, they’ll take up space in my coat closet, but they will be very useful in no time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cutting Back

Leave a Reply

