Oh, Amazon

Being a grad student, a book lover, and living in a small town without any book stores, I use Amazon a LOT. I was really excited to find out that they offer a Prime Student membership, which meant for a year, I got free 2 day shipping. That year was up for me in December, and I decided to take their offer of half off a regular Prime account, which cost me $39. I guess I can cancel it, but I’m choosing to keep it, as I really like the Kindle library (free books to check out!) and their video streaming. To justify the cost, I just cancelled my Netflix membership. I figure, roughly $3.50 per month for movies, TV shows, e-books, and cheap textbooks was better than $7.99 per month for just the movies and TV shows.

Total cut back per month:

$4.74

Leave a comment

Filed under Cutting Back, Splurges

Leave a Reply

